The Beginning…

Everything must first begin with a step.

The first step can be scary but so exhilarating.
My first step today is blogging.

I started blogging about three years ago but unfortunately I was inconsistent.
Being a new mom, studying and trying to maintain a social life was extremely time consuming and often months would go without a post being uploaded.
I promise to be more consistent with this one.

So me…
Who am I?

My name is Ronelle, however I go by Xilomen.

What does Xilomen mean?
I have no idea.
I have never been able to find a meaning for the name so instead I decided to create one.

image

Xilomen (n).
Barbadian activist
Afro-Caribbean.
Book lover.
Pettiness incarnate.
Fashion stalker.
Pierced and tattooed goddess.
Embodiment of black girl magic.
Mother. Girlfriend. Daughter. Sister. Friend.
Model, Singer & Aspiring Actress.

A brief summary but there is more to come.

What is the blog going to be about?
Fashion.
Books.
Me & my life (which also includes my daughter, Ximena.)
Activism, etc.

Stay tuned as that’s all for now… until next blog post!
πŸ‘‹

P.s. Feel free to follow me on the social media accounts listed in my sidebar.

Leave a Reply

